" "


Modernity and Community: Architecture in the Islamic World
: Modernity and Community: Architecture in the Islamic World
(): Kenneth Frampton (Editor), David Robson, Charles Correa
: Thames & Hudson
: The Aga Khan Award for Architecture
: 2002
ISBN-13: 9780500283301
: 166
: English
: True PDF
: 111 MB

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture was established in 1977 to encourage and bring to international attention the work of architects and designers building in Muslim nations. Previous winners of this prestigious award, which is given every three years, include such architects as Balkrishna Doshi, Ken Yeang, Jean Nouvel, Charles Correa, Frei Otto and Hassan Fathy. Nominated and documented by their architects, planners or development teams and clients, including commercial companies, communities and private individuals, the projects encompass a broad range of building, from restoration and urban renewal to revisited vernacular and modern reinterpretations. For this year's award, the steering committee includes Kenneth Frampton, Zaha Hadid and Charles Correa. With each of the winning schemes profiled and illustrated in depth, and critical essays that consider the challenges and rewards confronting architects working in Muslim countries, this important yet accessibly priced publication provides valuable insight into a wide array of practices, methods and design solutions.

!!! - ( !), 3 !

: Gerza 27-03-2016, 19:59 | |
, .


, , .

 MirKnig.Su  2017