" "


: The Computer Book: From the Abacus to Artificial Intelligence, 250 Milestones in the History of Computer Science
: Simson L Garfinkel, Rachel H. Grunspan
: Sterling
: 2019
: epub
: 528
: 62 Mb
: English

Part of Sterlings extremely popular Milestones series, this illustrated exploration of computer science ranges from the ancient abacus to superintelligence and social media.
With 250 illustrated landmark inventions, publications, and eventsencompassing everything from ancient record-keeping devices to the latest computing technologiesthis highly topical addition to the Sterling Milestones series takes a chronological journey through the history and future of computer science. Two expert authors, with decades of experience working in computer research and innovation, explore topics including the Sumerian abacus, the first spam message, Morse code, cryptography, early computers, Isaac Asimovs laws of robotics, UNIX and early programming languages, movies, video games, mainframes, minis and micros, hacking, virtual reality, and more.


: bomboane 1-02-2019, 22:20 | |
, .


, , .

 MirKnig.Su  2020